Hello there! Time to showcase another gorgeous stamp set for the Neat & Tangled November Release!

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 2 is for Elfs and their Shelf, designed by Elena Roussakis, and its such a cute stamp set – here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Elfs and their Shelf.

I went for a clean and simple look and only used one stamp from the set. I began by creating some coloured swatches by simply sponging various Distress Inks onto a panel of white cardstock. I then used the co-ordinating snow globe die from the set and repeatedly cut the shape out.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Elfs and their Shelf.

I stamped the matching snow globe image onto the die-cut pieces and arranged them on a white card base before stamping the sentiment with Versafine Onyx Black Ink.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Elfs and their Shelf.

I then foam mounted all the snow globes to the card front to finish off.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Elfs and their Shelf.

Here’s my second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Elfs and their Shelf.

I began by creating a background pattern by repeatedly stamping the largest, solid flower from Paper Cut Flowers with a rainbow assortment of Distress Ink onto a panel of white cardstock.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Elfs and their Shelf.

I die-cut the panel down to the same size as my card base, adhered it straight down and moved on to the focal element – I stamped the presents from Elfs and their Shelf onto some white cardstock and simply coloured them in with ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Pens.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Elfs and their Shelf.

I also used the gold metallic shades from the Finetec Mica Watercolour Paint set for a bit of interest. I then fussy cut the presents out, die-cut the shelf out of some kraft carsdtock and foam mounted both to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Elfs and their Shelf.

To finish, I stamped the sentiment below the shelf 😉

Be sure to check out the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Friday, 11 November at 8am EST!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

