Hello everyone!

Welcome to the start of November release week for Neat & Tangled!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

For Day 1, I’m showcasing the new Merry & Bright die – here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Merry and Bright Die.

I began by creating a watercolour background using a flower shaped acrylic block. I covered the block with some spots of Dylusions Ink sprays and stamped straight down onto a panel of white cardstock. Before removing the block, I misted lightly with water to help the ink run a little.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Merry and Bright Die.

On lifting the acrylic block, the ink that was trapped underneath began to spread, so I quickly heat set the panel. I used a paper towel to mop up any excess ink.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Merry and Bright Die.

Once the panel was dry, I used the new Star stencil to create a subtle texture over the watercolour blob – I laid it down and pounced some Versamark Ink through to the panel underneath. I removed the stencil and the lightly brushed over some Gold Perfect Pearls.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Merry and Bright Die.

Once I was happy, I trimmed the panel down and mounted it to a white card base. I then die-cut the Merry & Bright sentiment three times out of some white cardstock, adhered them together to create a thicker embellishment and adhered it to the card front. To finish, I added a couple of sequins from the Gold Mix selection. Here’s my second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Merry and Bright Die.

I did a little double partial die-cutting with this one using a couple of circle dies to create the outer ring so that the sequins can peek through 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Merry and Bright Die.

I partially die-cut the circle elements out of a panel of white cardstock before moving on to die-cutting the sentiment from the middle, holding on to all the small pieces within the letters.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Merry and Bright Die.

I then proceeded to turn the die-cut panel into a shaker card, filling it with the Gold Dust Sparkly Shaker Mix from Lucy’s Little Things.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2016 Release. Merry and Bright Die.

After foam mounting the shaker element to a white card base, I also added a few ink splats using some gold watercolour paint.

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be available from Friday, 11 November at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

