Hello, hello!

It’s the third day of the Neat & Tangled October release, and we are showcasing some fabulous products!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 3 is for Please Deliver and Cowbell, both equally gorgeous mini stamp sets. I played with Please Deliver to whip up some quick and easy tags:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Please Deliver

I made a stack of these using some pre-cut tags and a good old Distress Ink technique. First, I chose a couple of inks, smushed them onto my craft mat, spritzed with water and then loosely swiped a blank tag through the inky puddles.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Please Deliver

I heat set the inky tags and then pounced them into the ink for a different effect. I heat set and repeated the process until I was happy.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Please Deliver

Once the tags were dry, I simply stamped the sentiment and lines from Please Deliver either with black dye ink or with Versamark Ink, sprinkled with embossing powder and heat set.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Please Deliver

I could have made so many more tags using this technique, but at least for now, I have a few for Christmas 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Please Deliver

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be available in the shop from Friday, 14 October at 8am EST!

Thanks for looking 🙂

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled May 2016 Release. Big Bold Brew. Creative Technique using Stencils and Zig Clean Color Real Brush Pens.
