Hello everyone!

Welcome to the start of October release week for Neat & Tangled!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

For Day 1, I’m showcasing the new Maple Thanks stamp set and co-ordinating dies – this is such a great set, and actually so very versatile – I created 2 cards because I had so much fun playing with them! Here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Maple Thanks

I went for a slightly watercolour vibe on this card, and I began by stamping the large maple leaf several times with Versamark Ink onto a panel of white cardstock. I then sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Maple Thanks

I then took a rainbow assortment of Distress Inks and painted the background loosely, starting with Seedless Preserves at the top, and ending with Picked Raspberry at the bottom.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Maple Thanks

When the panel was dry, I took a soft graphite pencil and went around the edges of each leaf to help them stand out. I smudged the pencil lines a little with a paper stump, trimmed the panel down and adhered it to a white card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Maple Thanks

I stamped the sentiment onto a piece of dark coloured cardstock, again with Versamark Ink and heat set in white. I trimmed the sentiment into two strips and foam mounted it at a diagonal across the front. To finished, I added a mixture of sequins. Here’s my second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Maple Thanks

I did a little double partial die-cutting with this one – I’ve detailed this process on this card – its a favourite technique of mine 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Maple Thanks

I had an inky panel on my craft desk that was just waiting to be used, so I trimmed it down and adhered it to a white card base, before foam mounting my double partial die-cut panel on top.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Maple Thanks

I left some of the pieces intact so that I could add the foam pieces behind the panel without them being seen – it also makes for a great effect 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled October 2016 Release. Maple Thanks

The sentiment was stamped with black dye ink and a few sequins were scattered across the front to finish off.

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be available from Friday, 14 October at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

