Hello there!

I’m over at the Neat & Tangled blog today to share a card using the Mermazing stamp set from the July Release!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled August 2016 - Mermazing.

I created a focal area on a piece of white cardstock by simply stamping with an acrylic block – first, I added some drops of Dylusions inks onto the block, lightly spritzed with water and then stamped straight down!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled August 2016 - Mermazing.

The acrylic block happened to be shaped like a flower rather than a square, which is why it created such an unusual impression – I quickly heat set the panel and adhered it down to a white card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled August 2016 - Mermazing.

I stamped the mermaid image from the set with Versafine Onyx Black ink and then coloured her in with some ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Pens. I then fussy-cut her out, and foam mounted her the the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled August 2016 - Mermazing.

To finish off, I stamped a sentiment from the same set and dotted a few sequins from the Mermaid Tail Sequin Mix.

Thanks for stopping by!

©Candles in the Garden. May 2016 Neat and Tangled post. Hexastar Stencil and Perfect Pearls.
