Hello there, and thanks for joining me for Day 3 of Winnie & Walter‘s Share the Love Week, featuring Ellen Hutson!

ShareTheLove_EH

The theme for today’s challenge is Background Building, and I really enjoy creating cards using some of the more neglected little stamps! Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share The Love Week featuring Ellen Hutson. Rectangled and Triangled.

I love the tiny stamps from Scenery: Rectangled and Triangled so I used one of them to create a large background panel. It didn’t take too long, as I’d chosen my ink colours in advance and had them ready to go between each colour change.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share The Love Week featuring Ellen Hutson. Rectangled and Triangled.

Once I’d stamped the background, I trimmed it down and adhered it to a white card base. I then stamped a sentiment from Ellen Hutson’s Totally Awesome set with black ink and then adhered the complimentary die-cut piece below it. This Brushstroke Wonderful die is gorgeous and whimsical – perfect for any card!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share The Love Week featuring Ellen Hutson. Rectangled and Triangled.

For a bit of dimension, I also added some die-cut vellum leaves around the sentiment – these were created with the In Bloom: Maggie’s Roses Cutaways and add such a delicate feel to the whole card.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share The Love Week featuring Ellen Hutson. Rectangled and Triangled.

I hope you’ll see what stamps you can use to create amazing backgrounds, and play along with the challenge over at the Winnie and Walter blog.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share The Love Week featuring Ellen Hutson. Rectangled and Triangled.

Two random commentors from the Share the Love Week posts on the Winnie & Walter blog will receive ‘Totally Awesome’ stamp set and ‘Brushstroke Wonderful’ die (Thanks Ellen!).

Each day one randomly drawn participant will receive a $25 credit to Ellen Hutson AND a $25 credit to the Winnie & Walter shop.

Ellen Hutson LLC will also be playing along with a post per day in the CLASSroom with giveaways! And she is going to have a special shopping code for a discount on in stock Winnie & Walter and Essentials by Ellen products in the Ellen Hutson LLC shop! So please go and check that out!

Thanks for looking 😉

