Hey everyone!

The May release from Neat & Tangled is now available to buy, and the DT are showcasing more projects for your inspiration!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

I absolutely loved playing with the Hexastar Stencil during this release. I created endless background panels, either using it traditionally by brushing ink through the design, or one of my favourite techniques, with Dylusions Ink Sprays.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled May 2016 Release. Hexastar Stencil

I simply applied the Dyslusions inks onto a large acrylic block, misted with water to get them moving a little and stamped the block onto a piece of watercolour paper through the stencil. I smooshed the block around a little to make it easier for the inks to blend, removed the stencil and heat set the panel.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled May 2016 Release. Hexastar Stencil

Once dry, I trimmed the panel down and adhered it to a card base. I used the Awesome die to create a thicker sentiment embellishment piece by die-cutting it several times out of white cardstock and stuck them together before adhering them to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled May 2016 Release. Hexastar Stencil

I stamped a sentiment from the Awesome stamp set with Versamark ink onto a strip of black cardstock, sprinkled with white embossined powder and heat set. I trimmed the strip down and tucked it behind the die-cut element.

To finish up, I added some sequins. Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we have showcased this week are now available in the shop!

Thanks for looking 😉

