Hello, hello!

It’s the third day of the Neat & Tangled May release, and we are showcasing some fabulous products!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 3 is for Big Bold Brew and Say Yes to Donuts, both equally whimsical in design and fun to play with.

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled May 2016 Release. Big Bold Brew

I began by creating a background with the Hexastar Stencil (another awesome release this month!). I laid the stencil down on some scrap paper and brushed on lots of colour using the Zig Clean Color Real Brush Pens, straight onto the stencil. I then spritzed it with water and transferred the watercoloury goodness to a panel of white cardstock.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled May 2016 Release. Big Bold Brew

I heat set the panel and trimmed it down to slightly smaller than my card base. I stamped a sentiment from Big Bold Brew on the bottom half of the panel and foam mounted to a card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled May 2016 Release. Big Bold Brew

I stamped the cute image from the same set onto another piece of cardstock and coloured him in, again with the Zig Clean Color Real Brush Pens. I fussy cut him out, lined the edges of the piece with a black brush marker to hide the white core of the cardstock and foam mounted it above the sentiment.

To finish, I added a couple of sequins. Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be available in the shop from Friday, 20 May at 8am EST!

Thanks for looking 🙂

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled May 2016 Release. Big Bold Brew. Creative Technique using Stencils and Zig Clean Color Real Brush Pens.
