Hello again!

Time to showcase some more goodies from the Winnie & Walter February Release!

For Day 2, we’re premiering Scenery: Into the Woods, Wishing You with Evelin T Designs and True Multifaceted Border Cutaways. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 2

I took the outline image of tree rings / wood from Scenery: Into the Woods and stamped it repeatedly with Versamark Ink onto a white panel of cardstock. I sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 2

I then roughly laid down some colour with a few ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Pens and spritzed with water, allowing the colour to travel down to the bottom of the panel. I also sponged some Distress Inks in similar colours to intensify the look.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 2

I die-cut the panel down using the largest rectangle die from Essentials: Katharine Cutaways and then die-cut a heart from the centre. I stamped a sentiment from Wishing You with Evelin T Designs onto a white card base and then foam mounted the embossed panel on top.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 2

I stamped the co-ordinating sentiment onto different coloured strips of cardstock with Versamark Ink, heat setting in white. I trimmed the strips down and adhered them over the die-cut heart.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 2

To finish, I adhered some wood veneer and cork stars.

Be sure to check out the Winnie & Walter blog for giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

