Hey there! Thanks for joining me for the My Favorite Things December Release New Product Launch!

New Product Launch

Today, I am sharing a card using the Stitched Alphabet Die-Namics and the Circle Burst Stencil. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release New Product Launch. Stitched Alphabet DieNamics and Circle Burst Stencil.

I wanted to create a vibrant background for the die-cut letters to stand out on, so I used the Circle Burst stencil and some Dylusions Ink sprays to do this.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release New Product Launch. Stitched Alphabet DieNamics and Circle Burst Stencil.

Instead of spritzing through the stencil with the sprays (which would also give you an amazing look), I applied the ink straight onto an acrylic block and then stamped through the stencil onto a damp piece of watercolour cardstock.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release New Product Launch. Stitched Alphabet DieNamics and Circle Burst Stencil.

This is such a fun technique and yields different results every time! I heat set the panel and then trimmed it down to the same size as my card base using the largest frame die from Blueprints 25 Die-namics.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release New Product Launch. Stitched Alphabet DieNamics and Circle Burst Stencil.

I then adhered it straight down to the card base and moved onto the letters. These were die-cut three times for each letter, adhered together to create thicker letters and then mounted to the card front. To finish, I added some silver sequins!

Thanks for joining me this week while we showcased the December Release products! Be sure to check out the amazing projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members for more inspiration on the My Favorite Things blog 😉

