Hey everyone!

Today is the fifth and final day of the December release from My Favorite Things before the new product launch, and it ends with another fabulous group of dies and stamp sets!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day1

For Countdown Day 1, we’re showcasing the Tropical Flowers stamp and Die-Namics sets; Stitched Hexagon STAX Die-namics; Grassy Hills Die-namics and the Watercolor Stripes Background. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 1. Watercolor Stripes Background.

I literally inked the Watercolor Background stamp with Distress Ink cubes, spritzed with water and stamped onto a panel of white cardstock.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 1. Watercolor Stripes Background.

I trimmed the panel down to the same size as my card base, and then adhered it straight down. I then stamped a sentiment from the Amazing stamp set with black dye ink.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 1. Watercolor Stripes Background.

I die-cut a couple of branches using the Leafy Greenery Die-namics out of black cardstock and adhered them to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 1. Watercolor Stripes Background.

To finish, I added a couple of clear sequins.

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

