Hello there!

Welcome to another day of exciting previews from the My Favorite Things December Release!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day2

For Countdown Day 2, we’re showcasing the Sweet Safari stamp set and Die-namics; the Primitive Chevron Background; the Etched Tribal Background; the Leafy Green Die-namics and the Scenic Safari Die-namics. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 2. Leafy Greenery DieNamics and Mini Modern Blooms.

I began by drawing a circle on a panel of white cardstock and using it as a guide to die-cut some branches using the Leafy Greenery Die-namics set.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 2. Leafy Greenery DieNamics and Mini Modern Blooms.

I then stamped some of the images from the Mini Modern Blooms set, again using the circle as a guideline to complete the wreath effect I was going for. I also stamped a sentiment from Hand Lettered Holiday with black dye ink in the centre.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 2. Leafy Greenery DieNamics and Mini Modern Blooms.

I filled in some areas of the wreath with some of the smaller stamps from the set, so that they looked like berries.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 2. Leafy Greenery DieNamics and Mini Modern Blooms.

To complete the card, I added a few clear sequins.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 2. Leafy Greenery DieNamics and Mini Modern Blooms.

Don’t forget to check out the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by!

