Hey there,

Just popping by to share a card for the Neat & Tangled collaboration with Scrapbook Circle and their awesome range of scrapbooking kits and supplies.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Scrapbook Circle.

So, you know how I like a good smoosh, right?! With inks I mean? That’s the technique that I’ve really been enjoying for showcasing Danielle’s beautiful, hand drawn sentiments, but paired with those cork embellishments, you’re definitely on to a winner!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Scrapbook Circle.

I used Dylusions Ink sprays here, but not in the usual way – I unscrewed the bottles of a couple, and drew straight onto an acrylic block with the little pipes/nozzles. Then, I spritzed a piece of watercolour paper with water and laid the acrylic block upside down, allowing the ink to spread and blend!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Scrapbook Circle.

The effect is different every time (which is why I keep going back to it!). I trimmed the panel down to be the same size as my card base, stamped the sentiment from Stories with Versamark ink and heat set in white.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Scrapbook Circle.

The die-cut panel was then adhered to the card base – to finish, I added a couple of cork embellishment and called it done!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Scrapbook Circle.

Be sure to stop by the Neat & Tangled and Scrapbook Circle blogs for more inspiration!

Thanks for looking 😉

