Hey there! Thanks for joining me for the My Favorite Things October Release New Product Launch!

New Product Launch

Today, I am sharing a card using the Stitched Arch STAX Die-Namics, and as you may know by now, I’m always looking for ways to use my stash in a less conventional way! Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release New Product Launch - Stitched Arch STAX Die-Namics.

I used them here to create a layered paper look, with almost each die in the set being cut out of a different coloured piece of cardstock. I began with the largest one first, which was actually die-cut out of the top, white panel.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release New Product Launch - Stitched Arch STAX Die-Namics.

I placed the die in the bottom right hand corner of a panel of white cardstock that had been trimmed to be the same size as the card base and ran it through my die-cutting machine. This gave me the placement for where all the other pieces should be cut.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release New Product Launch - Stitched Arch STAX Die-Namics.

I stamped a greeting from Joyous Christmas Sentiments with black dye ink and moved on to cut the remaining pieces. I took a grey panel of cardstock and laid it underneath the white one and used it as a guide to die-cut the next arch.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release New Product Launch - Stitched Arch STAX Die-Namics.

I repeated the process for the remaining panels, and then foam mounted each layer together. The whole lot was then foam adhered to a card base, with a few sequins to finish off…

Thanks for joining me this week while we showcased the October Release products! Be sure to check out the amazing projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members for more inspiration on the My Favorite Things blog 😉

