Hello there and welcome to this week’s Runway Inspired Challenge! We have another awesome inspiration photo and the chance to win a guest spot on the challenge itself!

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. RIC93 - Waltzingmouse Stamps and Penny Black Dies.

So, this is a slightly less literal take on the challenge, although I have tried to stick to the general colour scheme. I’m always looking for ways to use stamps that I haven’t touched for a while and the Runway Inspired Challenge always helps me to do that!

©Candles in the Garden. RIC93 - Waltzingmouse Stamps and Penny Black Dies.

I dug out the Waltzingmouse Stamps Fine Feathers stamp set and a really basic heart shaped mask that I’d cut out from a piece of paper. I secured the mask to a white card base and began stamping the feathers across the heart with a range of Distress Inks.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC93 - Waltzingmouse Stamps and Penny Black Dies.

I made sure to overlap the stamping with each impression, and removed the mask when I was done. I really liked the look of what was left on the card and almost wanted to leave it there! But, instead I moved on to create a subtle sentiment.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC93 - Waltzingmouse Stamps and Penny Black Dies.

I die-cut one of the sentiments from Penny Black’s Words of Gratitude out of black cardstock and adhered it to the card front, leaving the edges to curl up slightly.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC93 - Waltzingmouse Stamps and Penny Black Dies.

To finish, I added a wood veneer arrow, a gemstone, a sequin and an enamel dot, again in colours that matched the model’s dress.

Be sure to stop by the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members and play along for the chance to win!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

