Hey everyone!

Today is the fifth and final day of the October release from My Favorite Things before the new product launch, and it ends with another fabulous group of dies and stamp sets!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day1

For Countdown Day 1, we’re showcasing the Snowflake Flurry stamp and Die-Namics sets; the Pop-Up Holiday Greetings Die-Namics; the Radial Stitched Circle STAX Die-namics; the Joyous Christmas Sentiments stamp set; the Basic Stitch Lines Die-Namics and the Sketched Chevron Background stamp. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 1. Snowflake Flurry stamp set.

I think the images from the Snowflake Flurry set are so easy to work with and can help you to whip up a background so quickly, no matter how you use them! I did just that with an emboss-resist technique.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 1. Snowflake Flurry stamp set.

I began by sponging Picked Raspberry, Broken China and Seedless Preserves Distress Inks onto a panel of white cardstock and then used the same colours to stamp some of the snowflakes on top.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 1. Snowflake Flurry stamp set.

I then heat set the panel and stamped the snowflakes again, but this time with Versamark ink, sprinkling with clear embossing powder and heat setting again. I sponged Chipped Sapphire, Dusty Concord and Festive Berries Distress Inks over the panel, allowing the clear embossed areas to resist the ink.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 1. Snowflake Flurry stamp set.

I heat set the panel again, and for the third time, stamped the snowflakes with Versamark ink, sprinkled with some platinum embossing powder and heat set once more. The final effect creates so much depth and drama!

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 1. Snowflake Flurry stamp set.

I die-cut the panel to slightly smaller than my card base, die-cut an oval aperture in the middle and proceeded to the make a shaker element for the card. I stamped a sentiment from Hand Lettered Holiday on a white card base, and foam mounted the shaker part to the front. To finish, I also adhered a couple of the sequins.

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

