Hello, hello! It’s the third day of the My Favorite Things October release, and you’re in for another treat!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day3

For Countdown Day 3, we’re showcasing the Dashing By stamp and Die-namics sets from Pure Innocence; the Winter Wonderland stamp and Die-Namics sets; the Snow Drifts Cover-Up Die-namics; the Stitched Mountain Range Die-namics and the Snowfall Stencil. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 3. Winter Wonderland.

I created the background by stamping one of the tree images from Winter Wonderland backwards, using a combination of two green Distress Inks. I drew some vertical and horizontal guidelines on a piece of cardstock, attached the small stamp to an acrylic block with the back side facing up and began stamping!

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 3. Winter Wonderland.

This technique is a really quick way to create a filled background in a matter of minutes. Now that I had my base colour down, I flipped the stamp the right way round on the acrylic block and began stamping with a bronze, metallic ink.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 3. Winter Wonderland.

At first, I wasn’t too happy with the result, so I stamped the image again with black dye ink. In between the trees, I stamped some of the stars from Hand Lettered Holiday with red and gold ink.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 3. Winter Wonderland.

I applied some clear Wink of Stella to the trees and a small splattering of Tarnished Brass Distress Stain before using the largest frame die from Blueprints 25 Die-Namics to die-cut the panel down to the same size as my kraft card base.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 3. Winter Wonderland.

I adhered the panel to the card base and moved on to create the sentiment. This comes from the same set, was stamped with Versamark ink onto some black cardstock, sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set. I trimmed banner ends on either side and foam mounted to the front.

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

