Hello again!

Time to showcase some more goodies from the My Favorite Things October Release!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day4

For Countdown Day 4, we’re showcasing Birdie Brown’s Santa’s Elves stamp and Die-Namics sets; the Candy Stripes Background Builder; the Santa Suit Die-namics; the Fireplace Die-namics; the Hand Lettered Holiday Stamp Set and the Stitched Arch STAX Die-namics. Here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 4. Santa's Elves stamp set.

I began by stamping the large Candy Stripes Background onto a kraft card base with black dye ink. I then brushed over the stripes with Perfect Pearls, tapping away the excess.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 4. Santa's Elves stamp set.

I stamped one of the cute elves from Santa’s Elves with Jet Black Archival Ink onto watercolour paper, and coloured him in with some ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Pens and Distress Inks.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 4. Santa's Elves stamp set.

I fussy cut the elf out and set him aside. The sentiment comes from the same set and was stamped onto some black cardstock with Versamark ink and heat set with white embossing powder. I trimmed the sentiment piece down, snipped one side off at an angle and foam mounted to the card base.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 4. Santa's Elves stamp set.

I then foam mounted the elf and a couple of presents, again from Santa’s Elves to the card. To finish, I added some Christmas Red Stickles on the bauble and some Glossy Accents on the little bell at the end of his hat!

Here’s my second card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 4. Santa's Elves, Trim the Tree and Hand Lettered Holiday stamp sets.

This clean and simple card uses a number of smaller images from Trim the Tree, Santa’s Elves and Hand Lettered Holiday to create a wreath on a one layer card.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 4. Santa's Elves, Trim the Tree and Hand Lettered Holiday stamp sets.

I began by masking off a circular area in the centre of a white card base, and then stamping all the smaller images, randomly, along the edge.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 4. Santa's Elves, Trim the Tree and Hand Lettered Holiday stamp sets.

Once I was happy, I removed the mask and stamped a sentiment from Hand Lettered Holiday in the centre of the wreath.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT October Release Countdown Day 4. Santa's Elves, Trim the Tree and Hand Lettered Holiday stamp sets.

To finish, I added a small twine bow and a few gemstones.

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

