Hello again!

Time to showcase some more goodies from the My Favorite Things September Release!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day4

For Countdown Day 4, we’re showcasing Birdie Brown’s Mon Chéri stamp / Die-Namics sets and Harvest Mouse stamp / Die-Namics sets; the Paris Skyline Die-Namics; the Streetlights Die-Namics; the Boutique Window Die-Namics; the Prairie Fence Die-Namics and the English Brick Wall stencil. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT September Release Countdown Day 4. Paris Skyline Die-Namics

I began by masking off an area on my card front with postit notes and sponging on Wild Honey, Ripe Persimmon and Picked Raspberry Distress Inks. I made sure the ink coverage was heavy for the next step to be effective!

©Candles in the Garden. MFT September Release Countdown Day 4. Paris Skyline Die-Namics

I laid down the Concentric Circle Grid Stencil (showcasing later this week) onto the inked area and used a damp dauber to sponge through the stencil with water. The water acts like a bleach and removes colour from those areas.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT September Release Countdown Day 4. Paris Skyline Die-Namics

I removed the postit notes and the stencil to reveal the perfect background for a silhouette skyline – I die-cut the Paris Skyline from some black cardstock and stamped a sentiment from Mon Chéri with Versamark ink, sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT September Release Countdown Day 4. Paris Skyline Die-Namics

I foam mounted the die-cut skyline to the card front – this was such a cool, clean and simple card to make!

©Candles in the Garden. MFT September Release Countdown Day 4. Paris Skyline Die-Namics

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

