Hey everyone!

Thanks for joining me at the start of September release week for My Favorite Things!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day5

For Countdown Day 5, we’re showcasing the Lisa Johnson Designs’ Delicate Pretty Poppies stamp set; the Thanks so Very Much stamp set; the Fall Florals stamp set and Die-Namics; the Etched Flower background; the Stitched Cover-Up Companion – Vertical Die-Namics and finally, the Fresh Squeezed Chevron and Homespun Gingham Patterned Papers. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT September Release Countdown Day 5. Fall Florals and Perfect Pearls.

The solid images in Fall Florals are great for creating patterns, but for a twist, I decided to stamp them with Versamark ink onto a black card base.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT September Release Countdown Day 5. Fall Florals and Perfect Pearls.

I brushed various shades of Perfect Pearls onto the stamped areas, allowing the powder to stick to the ink, and then removed the excess.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT September Release Countdown Day 5. Fall Florals and Perfect Pearls.

To set the Perfect Pearls, I lightly spritzed with water and set the card base aside. I die-cut a circle from some vellum using the Zig Zag Stitched Circle STAX Die-Namics and stamped a sentiment from Thanks so Very Much with Versafine Onyx Black Ink. I then sprinkled with clear embossing powder and heat set.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT September Release Countdown Day 5. Fall Florals and Perfect Pearls.

I adhered the vellum circle to the card base, applying the glue behind the sentiment areas so that it wouldn’t show through to the front.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT September Release Countdown Day 5. Fall Florals and Perfect Pearls.

To finish, I added a few sequins.

Pop by the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of gorgeous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

