Hello there and welcome to this week’s Runway Inspired Challenge! We have another awesome inspiration photo and the chance to win a prize from Ellen Hutson.

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. RIC90 - Sponsored by Ellen Hutson, using Waffle Flower Stamps.

I chose to go for a really clean and simple take on this week’s challenge, though there are so many gorgeous ways that the model’s outfit can be interpreted! I was drawn to the colourways in the bottom half of the dress and began by tracing around an oval die onto a piece of white cardstock as a guide for stamping the floral wreath.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC90 - Sponsored by Ellen Hutson, using Waffle Flower Stamps.

I stamped a sentiment from Clearly Besotted’s Love Blossoms set in the centre of the oval guideline and then stamped images from Waffler Flower’s Loved set with Distress Inks.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC90 - Sponsored by Ellen Hutson, using Waffle Flower Stamps.

I trimmed the panel down to slightly smaller than my card base and then foam mounted to the front. I also stamped the two roundest flowers with yellow dye ink onto a separate piece of cardstock and used the co-ordinating dies to cut them out.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC90 - Sponsored by Ellen Hutson, using Waffle Flower Stamps.

The flowers were then foam mounted to the card and I brushed with clear Wink of Stella before coating with Glossy Accents.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC90 - Sponsored by Ellen Hutson, using Waffle Flower Stamps.

To finish, I added some gold and pink enamel dots!

Be sure to stop by the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members and play along for the chance to win!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

