Hey there,

Just popping by to share a card for the Neat & Tangled collaboration with A Blog Named Hero and their current challenge: Metallic.

metallic

The first thing that popped into my head when I thought ‘Metallic’ was the Add A Little Dazzle Metallic Sheets – they come in such a fun range of colours and can be die-cut so easily.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with A Blog Named Hero.

I die-cut the Gardenia Blooms Journalling Card out of a piece of Pucker Me Pink Metal Sheet – these sheets are really delicate, so I also die-cut a piece of kraft cardstock and adhered them both together.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with A Blog Named Hero.

I foam mounted this piece to a white card base and moved on to the sentiment. I simply stamped one from the co-ordinating Gardenia Blooms Journalling Card stamp set with Versamark ink onto a piece of black cardstock, sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with A Blog Named Hero.

I cut the sentiment piece into a strip and cut some banner ends on either side before foam mounting that to the metallic panel.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with A Blog Named Hero.

To finish off, I scattered a few sequins on to the card front for a bit of added sparkle!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with A Blog Named Hero.

Be sure to stop by the Neat & Tangled and A Blog Named Hero blogs this week for more inspiration!

Thanks for looking 😉

