Hello there and welcome to this week’s Runway Inspired Challenge! We have another awesome inspiration photo and the chance to win a prize from FishScraps.

christian-siriano-007-1366ric#89

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. RIC89 - Sponsored by FishScraps.

I used the Beach Typography Word Art and uploaded it in my Silhouette Design Studio software to turn it into something I could cut, rather than print. I had to add the little connectors to some of the words so that it could be one whole piece rather than lots of little ones…

©Candles in the Garden. RIC89 - Sponsored by FishScraps.

For my background, I simply added droplets of reinkers onto a piece of acetate, spritzed with water and transferred the inky goodness to a panel of white cardstock.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC89 - Sponsored by FishScraps.

I heat set the panel before trimming it down to slightly smaller than my card base. I then adhered it straight down and foam mounted the die cut phrase on top.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC89 - Sponsored by FishScraps.

For a bit of interest, I flicked small dots of black ink onto the design and then added some black gemstones.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC89 - Sponsored by FishScraps.

To finished, I adhered two wood veneer people in the top right hand corner, painted on some gold Wink of Stella and sealed it with Glossy Accents.

Be sure to stop by the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members and play along for the chance to win!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

