Hello, hello! It’s the third day of the My Favorite Things August release, and you’re in for another treat!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day3

For Countdown Day 3, we’re showcasing the Mummy stamp and Die-namics sets from Pure Innocence; the Frightfully Fun Halloween stamp and Die-Namics sets; the Interactive Window STAX Die-namics and the Fringe Die-namics. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT August Release Countdown Day 3. Frightfully Fun Halloween.

I began by masking off a circular aperture in the centre of a card base and blending Mustard Seed and Ripe Persimmon Distress Inks together. I added a bit of Aged Mahogany for some depth too…

©Candles in the Garden. MFT August Release Countdown Day 3. Frightfully Fun Halloween.

I removed the mask and stamped a sentiment from the Frightfully Fun Halloween set with black dye in the middle of the ink-blended circle. I then stamped the tiny stars from the set with silver pigment ink all around the rest of the card.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT August Release Countdown Day 3. Frightfully Fun Halloween.

On a scrap piece of white cardstock, I stamped the bat image three times with Versafine Onyx Black ink, sprinkled with clear embossing powder and heat set. These were then die-cut out using the co-ordinating Die-Namics and foam mounted to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT August Release Countdown Day 3. Frightfully Fun Halloween.

For a bit of sparkle, I added some clear sequins and finished up the card!

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

