Hello, hello!

It’s the third day of the Neat & Tangled July release, and we are showcasing a fabulous stamp set and standalone die!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 3 is for Blog Planner – a stamp set with crafty bloggers in mind, with its unique phrases and cute images! And there’s also a new die in town – You Can Do Anything!

Print  You Can Do_small

Here’s how I used the Blog Planner set:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 3, Blog Planner

I decided to mark out various Design Team responsibilities with a unique colour for each team – that way, at a glance, I can see what I’ve got to do and for who. So, I stamped the asterisk from the set 5 times in the notes section of planner with different colours – you can see that the blue asterisk represents all my Neat & Tangled activity!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 3, Blog Planner

I also like to keep track of timezones, and thankfully, Danielle has designed the set to include 4 – I stamped these along the top of the page and marked the time. This means I’m not constantly referring to worldtimebuddy.com to help me schedule my posts correctly!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 3, Blog Planner

And here’s the card I made using the You Can Do Anything die:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 3, You Can Do Anything Nice and Neat Die.

This die is so versatile, and so easy to work with because you can knock up a card so quickly, especially if you have any patterned paper or inky panels lying around 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 3, You Can Do Anything Nice and Neat Die.

I took a panel that I’d inked previously using Dylusions Ink sprays and an acrylic block – I trimmed it down to slightly smaller than my card base and then die-cut the sentiment from the middle, retaining all the small bits and pieces. I also die-cut it out of white cardstock several times.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 3, You Can Do Anything Nice and Neat Die.

I adhered the large piece straight down onto a card front and then inlaid all the small bits back in place along with one of the white die-cuts. I then layered more of the white die-cuts on top to make the sentiment thicker, finishing with the original coloured piece on top.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 3, You Can Do Anything Nice and Neat Die.

I brushed some clear Wink of Stella on top of the sentiment and added a few sequins to finish up.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 3, You Can Do Anything Nice and Neat Die.

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be available in the shop from Friday, 17 July at 8am EST!

Thanks for looking 🙂

