Hello everyone!

Welcome to the start of July release week for Neat & Tangled!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 1 is for the gorgeous stamp set ‘Faceted‘ and a new line in the Neat & Tangled store – vellum circles! The stamp is a 6×8″ set, and pairs some cute sentiments with a large, faceted background – great for cards or, like I’ve done, for decorating art journals 😉

Print

Here’s my project:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 1, Faceted.

I had so much fun doodling on the front covers of these journals, and the large, faceted image makes it so easy! I began by masking off an area on the covers with some postit notes, and stamped the design on three small Moleskin journals (two with black dye ink, and one with Delicata Golden Glitz ink).

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 1, Faceted.

On one of the journal covers, I simply filled in the open areas of the design with some simple doodling and shading, finishing with a white gel pen – the sentiment comes from Faceted:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 1, Faceted.

On the second one, I coloured the open areas with coloured pencils, going over them with clear Wink of Stella for a bit of sparkle – the sentiment comes from My Plate is Full:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 1, Faceted.

On the last one, which had been stamped with the gold ink, I lightly brushed with Gold Perfect Pearls, and then coloured the open areas with a mixture of the perfect pearls with water – the sentiment comes from a stamp set being showcased tomorrow:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 1, Faceted.

I can see myself giving these journals away, because they make such a quick, easy and personal gift! Or, I might use them myself for art journaling, as a planner, doodling or even sketching 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JULY15 Release - Day 1, Faceted.

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be available from Friday, 17 July at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

