Hey there! Thanks for joining me for the My Favorite Things July Release New Product Launch!

New Product Launch

Today, I am featuring the Birthday Wishes & Balloons stamp and Die-Namics sets – I really like some of the sentiments and I love that you can customise them by freehand-drawing your own balloon strings on them. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release New Product Launch. Birthday Wishes and Balloons.

I began by trying a slightly different technique with a piece of cardstock that I’d previously white-embossed the Balloon Strings background onto. Instead of smooshing ink onto the surface, I first spritzed lightly with water and then used reinkers to add ink droplets. I really liked how the ink seemed to pool within the embossed areas.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release New Product Launch. Birthday Wishes and Balloons.

In some places, the inks mixed while in others, they retained their original colour. Either way, the effect is almost ethereal and provided me with a pretty background for the sentiment, which was simply stamped with Jet Black Archival ink after heat setting the inky panel.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release New Product Launch. Birthday Wishes and Balloons.

I then trimmed the piece down using the largest frame die from Cross-Stitch Rectangle STAX Die-Namics and foam mounted to a card base.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release New Product Launch. Birthday Wishes and Balloons.

I die-cut some balloons from matching coloured cardstock and foam mounted to the card – as mentioned earlier, I drew some extra squiggles or balloon strings to connect the sentiment to the balloons.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release New Product Launch. Birthday Wishes and Balloons.

For a bit of added sparkle, I covered the balloons with clear Wink of Stella and then a generous coating of Glossy Accents.

Thanks for joining me this week while we showcased the July Release products! Be sure to check out the amazing projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members for more inspiration on the My Favorite Things blog 😉

