Hello there!

Welcome to another day of exciting previews from the My Favorite Things July Release!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day2

For Countdown Day 2, we’re showcasing the gorgeous Brushstroke Birthday stamp set; the Brushstroke Birthday Greetings Die-Namics; the Birthday Wishes & Balloons stamp and Die-Namics sets; the Birthday Balloons Die-Namics; the Balloon Strings background and the Birthday Present Die-Namics. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 2. Balloon Strings Background and Arrow Greetings Die-Namics.

I absolutely love background stamps and totally fell for the Balloon Strings background – again, so much versatility and so many possibilities! I began by stamping it onto a piece of white cardstock with Versamark Ink, sprinkling with white embossing powder and heat setting.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 2. Balloon Strings Background and Arrow Greetings Die-Namics.

I then added puddles of ink by smooshing Distress Ink onto a piece of acetate, spritzing with water and transferring ink to the embossed panel. The results are instantaneous and quite striking! I jiggled the acetate around a little to make the ink move around and repeated the process until I was happy.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 2. Balloon Strings Background and Arrow Greetings Die-Namics.

I heat set the panel again, and then used the largest die from the Cross-Stitch Rectangle STAX Die-Namics to trim it down. I also used one of the star dies from the Lucky Stars Die-Namics to die-cut an aperture from the centre of the panel. I sponged some Delicata Golden Glitz ink onto the centre of a white card base and brushed with Gold Perfect Pearls to intensify the gold ink.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 2. Balloon Strings Background and Arrow Greetings Die-Namics.

I then foam mounted the inky panel to the card base, revealing the gold through the star shaped aperture.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 2. Balloon Strings Background and Arrow Greetings Die-Namics.

To finish, I die-cut a sentiment from black cardstock using the Arrow Greetings Die-Namics and adhered it to the card.

Don’t forget to check out the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by!

