Hello, hello! It’s the third day of the My Favorite Things July release, and you’re in for another treat!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day3

For Countdown Day 3, we’re showcasing the Be Mime and Clowning Around stamp and Die-namics sets from Pure Innocence; the Birthday Centerpieces Die-Namics; the Arrow Greetings Die-namics and the Hip Clips and Creative Clips Die-Namics from Laina Lamb Design. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 3. Hip Clips Die-Namics.

This card was really fun to make and as you can see, I haven’t used the Hip Clips dies as they were traditionally intended to be 😉

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 3. Hip Clips Die-Namics.

I began by creating a fun background using the Split Diagonal stencil. First, I took an acrylic block and dotted some droplets of ink (from reinkers) all over. Then, I spritzed some watercolour paper with water and laid the stencil onto the wet surface.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 3. Hip Clips Die-Namics.

Moving quickly, I took the inky acrylic block and put it face down on to the stencil and watercolour paper – the inky pools react differently every time! I jiggled the block around a little to make the ink move and get into the nooks and crannies of the stencil.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 3. Hip Clips Die-Namics.

When I was happy and it looked like the acrylic block was dry, I lifted it away followed by the stencil. I quickly heat set the watercolour piece to try to maintain as much of the artistic look as possible! Once dry, I trimmed it down using the largest frame die from Blueprints 25 and adhered it down to a card base. For the panel on top, I simply took the Hip Clips Die-Namics as they were, still connected, and ran them through my die-cutting machine on a panel of white carstock. I then trimmed this piece down to slightly smaller than the card base and foam mounted to the front.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 3. Hip Clips Die-Namics.

The sentiment, which comes from Birthday Bears, was stamped onto a piece of black cardstock with Versamark ink, sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set. It was then trimmed and foam mounted to the card along with a sprinkling of sequins to finish!

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

