Hey there,

Just popping by to share a card for the Neat & Tangled collaboration with Freckled Fawn and their awesome range of embellishments.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Freckled Fawn.

The Classic White Doilies from Freckled Fawn are crying out for some inkage (is that a word?!) and I couldn’t wait to try out one of my favourite techniques on them. Basically, smoosh a couple of Distress Ink colours onto a craft mat, spritz with water and then lay the doily into the inky puddles.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Freckled Fawn.

I heat set the doily and repeated the process a few times until I achieved the desired result – I didn’t want all of it covered with ink but just enough to give me a base for the sentiment.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Freckled Fawn.

I thought the large sentiment from Be Full was just the right size and stamped it with black dye ink onto the doily and also onto a square card base. I did this because the holes in the doily made it slightly harder to read the sentiment but by adhering it to the card with a couple of glue dots, I was able to match up the stamped impressions and make it appear more complete (hope that makes sense!).

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Freckled Fawn.

I adhered a small twine bow to the top of the doily and added a cork star with another glue dot.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Freckled Fawn.

To finish, I adhered a couple of sequins from the Sunset Shimmer mix.

Be sure to stop by the Neat & Tangled and Freckled Fawn blogs for more inspiration!

Thanks for looking 😉

