Hey there! Thanks for joining me for the My Favorite Things June Release New Product Launch!

New Product Launch

Today, I am featuring the Abstract Cover-Up Die-Namics, which might just be one of my new all time favourites – if you know me by now, you know that I try to stretch my dies as far as I can, and use them to design cards in unusual ways. This card is no exception:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release New Product Launch. Abstract Cover-Up Die-Namics

You might wonder exactly where the Abstract Cover-Up features, but if you look a little closer, you’ll see that I actually used the negative pieces rather than the positive, faceted frame piece that you get when you use the die 😉

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release New Product Launch. Abstract Cover-Up Die-Namics

I ran the Abstract Cover-Up several times through my die-cutting machine with different colour paper, giving me lots of abstract shapes. I then adhered a few of them with glue dots along an imaginary horizon line on my card base to form a sort of mountainous scene.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release New Product Launch. Abstract Cover-Up Die-Namics

I curled the tips of the paper a little to create a sense of depth and then used the Rolling Hills die to create a hilly panel. I stamped a sentiment from Count the Stars with black dye ink onto the panel and foam mounted the co-ordinating die-cut sentiment.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release New Product Launch. Abstract Cover-Up Die-Namics

It was at this point that I realised I wanted some interest in the top left hand corner, so I stamped some of the stars from the same set with Delicata Golden Glitz ink, and brushed with Gold Perfect Pearls (you can’t see it so well in the photos though).

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release New Product Launch. Abstract Cover-Up Die-Namics

Finally, I foam mounted the hilly panel to the card front and finished up the card!

Thanks for joining me this week while we showcased the June Release products! Be sure to check out the amazing projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members for more inspiration 😉

