Hello, hello! It’s the third day of the My Favorite Things June release, and you’re in for another treat!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day3

For Countdown Day 3, we’re showcasing the Tutu Cute stamp and Die-namics set from Pure Innocence along with the Pierced Fancy Flourish Die-namics, the Lace background stamp, the Abstract Cover-Up Die-namics and the Bold Paisley stencil. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 3. Lace Background and Abstract Cover-Up Die-Namics

I began by stamping the Lace Background with black ink onto a piece of white cardstock, sprinkling with clear embossing powder and then heat setting. I then sponged some Delicata Golden Glitz ink all over the panel, rubbing away any excess. I repeated this a few times until I reached an intense gold look to the panel.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 3. Lace Background and Abstract Cover-Up Die-Namics

I applied lots of double-sided tape to the back of the panel and then die-cut it using the Abstract Cover-Up die-namics, setting all the positive pieces aside. I used the same die on a piece of gold foil cardstock and this time retained the frame.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 3. Lace Background and Abstract Cover-Up Die-Namics

I adhered the gold frame down on to a white card base, and then inlaid all the lace background pieces back into place. I then die-cut the Pierced Fancy Flourish out of some vellum and some light gold / yellow cardstock, and adhered them to the card front with glue dots.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 3. Lace Background and Abstract Cover-Up Die-Namics

On a piece of black cardstock, I stamped a sentiment from Adventure Is Calling with Versamark ink, sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set. I trimmed it down to a thin strip, cut some banners ends on either side and foam mounted to the card.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 3. Lace Background and Abstract Cover-Up Die-Namics

To finish, I added a aocuple of enamel dots!

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

