©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 4. Penguins in Paradise

MFT June Release – Countdown Day 4

Hello again!

Time to showcase some more goodies from the My Favorite Things June Release!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day4

For Countdown Day 4, we’re showcasing Birdie Brown’s Penguins in Paradise stamp and Die-Namics sets, Adventure Is Calling stamp and Die-Namics sets and the Grassy Fields Die-Namics – here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 4. Penguins in Paradise

The penguins in Penguins in Paradise are soooo adorable and so perfect for colouring! The set also comes with some cute supporting images and sentiments. I began by repeatedly stamping the palm tree with Versamark ink across a piece of cardstock, sprinkling with white embossing powder and heat setting.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 4. Penguins in Paradise

I then painted each tree with Gansai Tambi watcolour paints, laying down some water first before applying colour. With this paint, you can literally let the paintbrush and the water do the work for you 😉

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 4. Penguins in Paradise

After the panel had dried, I used the largest frame die from Blueprints 25 to trim it down and adhere it to my card base. I then used the edge-only die from Rolling Hills to die-cut some sand dunes from another piece of white cardstock.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 4. Penguins in Paradise

I sponged some Mustard Seed and Scattered Straw Distress Ink onto the sand dunes and then foam mounted this piece to the card front. I stamped one of the penguins with Memento Black Tuxedo ink, coloured it in with copics and then fussy-cut it out.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 4. Penguins in Paradise

The penguin was foam mounted in between the sand dunes and to finish, I stamped a sentiment above the trees.

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

16 thoughts on “MFT June Release – Countdown Day 4

  1. Aileen says:

    I Cant believe the palm tree card. Never have I seen palm trees used so well. I have to find a reason to do this, it just looks brilliant all that colour with the white embossed trees. Beautiful eye catching card

  2. Teresa says:

    What a pretty card Mayuri. It never would have occurred to me to do the trees in colours but it looks absolutely AMAZING! (Which is why I follow you ladies! {TO LEARN new tricks!}) Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful talent!

  3. Nandini says:

    The palm trees are just stunning! I noticed them on the MFT blog, and really wanted to know how you made them! Absolutely awesome card!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.