Hey everyone!

Thanks for joining me at the start of June release week for My Favorite Things!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day5

For Countdown Day 5, we’re showcasing the Watercolor Flowers Stamp set and co-ordinating dies, the Written in Watercolor Stamp set and the Zig Zag Stitched Circle, SquareRectangle and Oval STAX Die-Namics. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 5. Written in Watercolor

I began by creating my floral panel by stamping the Watercolor Flowers with various shades of ink, starting in the top left hand corner and finishing in the bottom right. I then used the largest frame die from Blueprints 25 to trim the panel down to the same size as my card base.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 5. Written in Watercolor

I stamped a sentiment from Written in Watercolor with black dye ink and used the Pierced Fancy Flourish die (showcasing on Sunday!) to die-cut directly into the floral panel – I know, I did think twice before doing this in case my idea didn’t go to plan 😉

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 5. Written in Watercolor

I die-cut the flourish out of some thicker cardstock a couple of times and then adhered all three layers together to create a thicker, more sturdier embellishment. Using double-sided tape, I adhered the floral panel to a white card base, and then inlaid the thicker embellishment back into place.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 5. Written in Watercolor

I went in with some clear Wink of Stella in all the centres of the flowers for a bit of sparkle, and added a few sequins to finish off.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT June Release Countdown Day 5. Written in Watercolor

Pop by the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of gorgeous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

