Hello there – today I’m sharing a card for the May MFT Die-namics Design challenge. This month we’re focusing on border dies and the DT are showcasing new ways to push the boundaries of your border Die-namics collection!

MFT_DienamicsDesign_SideBar

I chose to experiment with the Rolling Hills Die-Namics and came up with this card:

©Candles in the Garden. May MFT Die-Namics Design Challenge | On the Border.

I’ve actually used the negative pieces to create the layered effect, rather than the positive bits when you use this die ;-). I began by taking the largest frame die from Blueprints 25 and die-cutting panels from five different coloured sheets of paper.

©Candles in the Garden. May MFT Die-Namics Design Challenge | On the Border.

Using a pencil, I marked out how deep I wanted each colour panel to be staggered from the last one, starting with the pink and finishing with the purple. I then used the Rolling Hills die to die-cut the curved edges, shifting the die slightly from left to right for a bit of variety.

©Candles in the Garden. May MFT Die-Namics Design Challenge | On the Border.

I adhered each panel together with glue dots rather than foam pads as I didn’t want the final design to appear too thick. Then, I adhered the layered stack to a white card base, again with glue dots.

©Candles in the Garden. May MFT Die-Namics Design Challenge | On the Border.

The sentiment comes from Tickled Pink and was stamped with black dye ink – I had to partially stamp ‘Pink’ first, and then partially stamp the rest of the sentiment!

©Candles in the Garden. May MFT Die-Namics Design Challenge | On the Border.

I embellished with a few sequins to finish off as I though it looked a little bare without them! I’m pretty sure you could use any border Die-Namics to achieve this look – in fact, the results would probably be so different every time, depending on the border!

Be sure you stop by the MFT Stamps blog for loads of awesome inspiration and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

