Hello everyone!

Just stopping by to remind you that you still have a few more days to enter the ‘Create your own background’ challenge over at the Winnie & Walter blog, as part of International Scrapbook Day!

16717597734_c7f51d0b75_o

I used some Winnie & Walter dies along with pattern papers and rub ons from the Pinkfresh Studio Up in The Clouds collection – here’s my card and the background I created:

©Candles in the Garden. iNSD - Winnie and Walter collaboration with Pinkfresh Studio.

For the background, I chose a pattern paper from the Up in the Clouds collection and distressed it a little with, well Distress Inks 🙂 Then, I took the Winnie & Walter Cover Model: Multifaceted Cutaway and die-cut the paper, giving me both the faceted frame and the little triangle pieces to play with.

©Candles in the Garden. iNSD - Winnie and Walter collaboration with Pinkfresh Studio.

I chose another piece of pattern paper and die-cut that too, so in total, I had two frames and two sets of triangular pieces. I added a ton of adhesive tape runner to a piece of copy paper and adhered the frame from the second die-cut and then filled in the spaces with the triangles from the first one.

©Candles in the Garden. iNSD - Winnie and Walter collaboration with Pinkfresh Studio.

The result is a beautiful, inlaid die-cut background ;-). I then used the smaller frame die from Essentials: Katharine Cutaways to die-cut a panel from the background, and the largest tag from Essentials: Audrey Cutaways to die-cut the aperture.

©Candles in the Garden. iNSD - Winnie and Walter collaboration with Pinkfresh Studio.

For the sentiment, I used one of the gold rub ons from the collection on a piece of vellum and then adhered it to the back of the panel so that it showed through the aperture. I lined the edges of the aperture with foam pads, poured some sequins onto a card front and adhered the die-cut panel, trapping the sequins inside to form a shaker!

©Candles in the Garden. iNSD - Winnie and Walter collaboration with Pinkfresh Studio.

To finish, I adhered a few sequins to the card along with a wood veneer embellishment arrow from my stash. I hope you’ll play along with the background challenge – remember, you don’t have to use Winnie & Walter and/or Pinkfresh Studio products, but it would be awesome if you did! The giveaway for this challenge is absolutely amazing:

17154123379_149130007c_o

You have until 11:55 p.m. CST on May 9, 2015 to link up your project here. And don’t forget, if you share photos of your challenges, tag both Pink Fresh Studio and Winnie & Walter, and use the hashtag #insdwwpfs2015 for a chance to win other prizes!

Thanks for stopping by!

