Hello again!

Time to showcase some more goodies from the Neat & Tangled May Release!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 2 is for the coordinating Gardenia Blooms Journaling card stamp set and die – the great thing is that this die can be used either with or without the matching image from the stamp set, making the possibilities endless and fun!

Print  DIESinsert

Here’s what I came up with:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY15 Release - Day 2. Gardenia Blooms.

This was fairly quick to put together, once I’d gathered all my bits and pieces and I’m sure you’ll be able to do the same! First, I found a piece of cardstock in my scrap bin that had some ink smooshing on it and die-cut the Gardenia Blooms. Then, I drew around the die on a piece of pattern paper and fussy-cut that out.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY15 Release - Day 2. Gardenia Blooms.

I stamped a sentiment from the Gardenia Blooms set with black dye ink into the centre of the die-cut piece, then layered and foam mounted it to the pattern paper. For a bit of dimension, I used thicker foam pads in the top left and bottom right hand corners of the inky panel, so that it would emphasise the curl in the cardstock.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY15 Release - Day 2. Gardenia Blooms.

I then foam mounted this to a card front and embellished with a few Doodlebug enamel dots.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY15 Release - Day 2. Gardenia Blooms.

I’m sure we all have a bin somewhere just full of inky panels that we can’t bear to throw away 🙂 I think this will be a layout and technique that I will turn to often to try to use them up!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY15 Release - Day 2. Gardenia Blooms.

Be sure to check out the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be available on Friday, 8 May at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

