Hello there!

Welcome to another day of exciting previews from the My Favorite Things May Release!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day2

For Countdown Day 2, we’re showcasing a gorgeous stamp (Tickled Pink) and die set (Flamingos) from Laina Lamb along with the Cross-Stitch Circle, Square, Rectangle and Oval STAX Die-Namics. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT May Release Countdown Day 2 | Tickled Pink and Flamingos Die-Namics

I began by swiping various pink shades of Distress Inks onto my craft matt, spritzing with water and laying a piece of cardstock into the inky puddles. I lifted the panel out, heat set and repeated the process until I reached the desired effect.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT May Release Countdown Day 2 | Tickled Pink and Flamingos Die-Namics

Once the inky panel was dry, I used the Flamingos Die-Namics to die-cut two flamingo bodies out and set them aside. The legs were die-cut out of some grey cardstock from my stash.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT May Release Countdown Day 2 | Tickled Pink and Flamingos Die-Namics

Using a circle die, I created a mask through which I sponged Distress Inks directly onto the card front. This gave me a nice backdrop for the flamingos! I stamped a sentiment from the Tickled Pink set in the inked area and removed the mask.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT May Release Countdown Day 2 | Tickled Pink and Flamingos Die-Namics

I also stamped the sentiment onto the die-cut flamingos and foam mounted to the card front, matching up both impressions.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT May Release Countdown Day 2 | Tickled Pink and Flamingos Die-Namics

Finally, I adhered the legs with small dots of Glossy Accents 😉

Don’t forget to check out the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by!

