Hey everyone!

Today is the fourth and final day of the April / May release from Winnie & Walter, and it ends with another fabulous mix of stamp and die sets! If you’re looking for my MFT Countdown Day 5 post, please scroll down or click here!

tIt5RuamOpHlSBwFzZfuRcn0NpDrijkmC8d0jKKME2M

Day 4 is the premiere of the Mini Scenery: Multifaceted, My Precious, Sparkle and True stamp sets along with the Multifaceted Cutaway. I think this amazing group of stamps and dies is my favourite from the whole release! Here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. My Precious. Watercoloured gems.

This one was so much fun to create! I began by stamping the sentiment on a panel of white cardstock and then the various faceted shapes from My Precious with black Archival Jet Black ink, as I wanted something that was waterproof. I mixed up a range of Gansai Tambi watercolour onto a paint palette, and literally just started adding colour to the shapes!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. My Precious. Watercoloured gems.

I wanted the watercolouring to be really loose against the geometric shapes for a bit of contrast and loved the end result! I didn’t mind that I wasn’t keeping within the lines either! The paints are like butta and seem to just glide over the archival ink – they dry fairly quickly too!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. My Precious. Watercoloured gems.

I trimmed the panel down with the largest frame die from Essentials: Katharine Cutaways and added some clear Wink of Stella over all the gems. The panel was then foam mounted to a white card base!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. My Precious. Watercoloured gems.

Here’s my second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. True.

For something different, I thought I’d use some kraft cardstock on the last card. I began by stamping with the back sides of the three large faceted shapes from True using white pigment ink. I let it air dry for a bit and then repeated the process with Delicata Golden Glitz ink, but this time slightly offset.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. True.

I like how the gold can look so different when it appears over the white pigment ink versus how it appears directly on the kraft. Finally, I used the stamps the right way round and stamped them with black dye ink, again slightly offset from the last impressions.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. True.

To fill up some of the spaces in between, I stamped the smaller stars from My Precious with black dye ink. The kraft panel was then trimmed down (again, with the largest frame die from Essentials: Katharine Cutaways – can you tell how much I love this set?!!) and then foam mounted to a white card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. True.

On a piece of black cardstock, I stamped a bespoke sentiment with Versamark ink, by combining words from My Precious and Sparkle. I sprinkled on some white embossing powder and heat set before trimming down – I also stamped some of the smaller stars with Delicata Golden Glitz around the sentiment, and then foam mounted to the card front. To finish, I added some gold sequins.

I hope you enjoyed the inspiration from myself, Julie, Shay and the rest of the Talent for the April / May release from Winnie & Walter – do check out what everyone has produced for the last day over at their blog! The new release will be available today at 22.00 CST!

Thanks for looking 😉

