Hey there,

Just popping by to share a couple of cards for the Neat & Tangled collaboration with The Cut Shoppe and their awesome range of cut files. I made two cards, each using a different cut file and combining it with some Neat and Tangled stamps – here’s the first:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with The Cut Shoppe.

I began by layering a piece of pattern paper with a piece of vellum – I’d stamped the Time Warp image onto the vellum with Delicata Golden Glitz ink. To make the gold stand out a little more, I brushed over it with Gold Perfect Pearls and misted lightly with water to set.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with The Cut Shoppe.

The star cut file was die-cut on my Silhouette Cameo out of cardstock, spritzed with some bright Dylusions ink sprays and adhered to one side of the paper layers. I added a wood veneer embellishment for a bit of interest too.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with The Cut Shoppe.

The sentiment comes from Gifts for You and was stamped onto a scrap piece of pattern paper and heat embossed in gold. This was also adhered to the vellum along with a few sequins before foam mounting to the card base. Here’s the second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with The Cut Shoppe.

I began by die-cutting the leaves on my Cameo out of some lightweight pearlescent paper and again spritzing with some Dylusions sprays. I heat set and then trimmed a section of this down to fit the front of a card, and adhered with dots of Glossy Accents.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with The Cut Shoppe.

The sentiment comes from the Dala Horse stamp set and was heat embossed in white on black cardstock. I trimmed it down roughly and foam mounted to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with The Cut Shoppe.

I finished up with a scattering of sequins! Be sure to stop by the Neat & Tangled and Cut Shoppe blogs for more inspiration!

Thanks for looking 😉

