Hello there and welcome to this week’s Runway Inspired Challenge! We have another awesome inspiration photo and the chance to win a prize from Bossy Joscie.

ONP_6292
ric#81

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. RIC81 - Die-cut triangles inlaid to form a pattern. Bossy Joscie Flair.

Can you believe, I created that background with lots of tiny triangles?!!! I used the Tiny Triangle die from Neat & Tangled on various coloured cardstock and began by adhering each triangle onto a piece of paper which had been covered in glue runner. I thought the end result echoed the model’s dress beautifully!

©Candles in the Garden. RIC81 - Die-cut triangles inlaid to form a pattern. Bossy Joscie Flair.

After I was happy with the pattern I’d achieved with my tiny triangles, I die-cut a circle out of it – this also helps flatten the triangles and secure them in place. On a white card base, I stamped the Geotag image from Simon Says Stamp with Orange Peel ink. I then stamped a sentiment from Paper Smooches Word Salad beneath it with black dye ink.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC81 - Die-cut triangles inlaid to form a pattern. Bossy Joscie Flair.

I foam mounted the die-cut circle / triangle pattern on the top half of the geotag and then foam mounted a small Bossy Joscie flair piece on top of that to finish!

©Candles in the Garden. RIC81 - Die-cut triangles inlaid to form a pattern. Bossy Joscie Flair.

I thought I’d also show you the gorgeous, personalised stamp that I purchased from Joscelyne, and how I plan to use it:

©Candles in the Garden. Personalised stamp from Bossy Joscie.

I end up with lots of scraps of watercolour / distress ink experiments and can’t bear to throw them away. So instead, I’m going to trim them up and stamp ‘Handmade by Mayuri’ with black ink on top. They’ll probably go inside any cards that I give away or send.

©Candles in the Garden. Personalised stamp from Bossy Joscie.

Be sure to stop by the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members!

Jennifer | Taheerah | Kristen | Aga | Tasnim | Gayatri | Lindsay | Karolyn

Thanks for stopping by!

