Hello everyone!

Welcome to the start of March release week for Neat & Tangled!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 1 is for the gorgeous stamp set and coordinating dies for Crafting is My Jam. This set has another cute, handwritten sentiment and supporting artsy style images – there’s even a little paintbrush! Plus, we’re showcasing a fabulous embellishment mix from the hugely talented Lucy from Lucy’s Cards 😉

Print DIESinsert

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAR15 Release - Day 1. Crafting is My Jam.

Yup, another shaker card 😉 Seriously, the embellishment mix is fab, with its sequins, seed beads, stars and hearts!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAR15 Release - Day 1. Crafting is My Jam.

I began by trimming down a piece of watercolour paper and spritzing liberally with water to prepare the surface. I took one of my largest acrylic blocks and painted on some colour using different shades of Dylusions Ink Sprays, and then laid it face down onto the wet surface. I smooshed the block around to let the colours bleed all over the entire panel and then heat set.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAR15 Release - Day 1. Crafting is My Jam.

I stamped the main sentiment with black dye ink onto the coloured panel, drew the beginnings of a stitched line from the work ‘my’ and set aside to work on the shaker element. I die-cut a circle from a panel of white cardstock and adhered a sheet of acetate over the aperture. I continued drawing the stitched line on the front of the white panel, flipped over and lined the outside of the circle frame with foam squares before filling with the embellishment mix.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAR15 Release - Day 1. Crafting is My Jam.

To seal the mix in place, I adhered the coloured piece over the the opening and then foam mounted the whole shaker panel to a kraft card base. I stamped the pair of scissors onto a piece of black cardstock with Versamark Ink and heat set with Wow! Metallic Gold Rich Pale embossing Power.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAR15 Release - Day 1. Crafting is My Jam.

I used the coordinating die to cut the scissors out and adhered to the front of the card, along with a few sequins.

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be available from Friday, 13 March at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

