Hey there,

Just popping by to share a couple of cards for the Neat & Tangled collaboration with Cosmo Cricket, and their absolutely amazing Just Add Watercolor line of paper. I made two cards, each using a different watercolouring technique – here’s the first, using Distress Inks:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Cosmo Cricket. Distress Inks.

I trimmed down a piece of the watercolour paper to slightly smaller than my card front and used one of my favourite Distress Ink Techniques. I smushed down a few inks straight onto a craft mat, spritzed with water and laid the panel into the inky puddles. I heat set and repeated until I got the desired effect.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Cosmo Cricket. Distress Inks.

On a piece of vellum, I stamped My Favorite with Versamark Ink, sprinkled with WOW Metallic Gold Rich Pale embossing power and heat embossed. This piece was adhered to the watercolour panel before foam mounting to a white card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Cosmo Cricket. Distress Inks.

To finish, I added some sequins. For my second card, I used my Gansai Tambi Watercolour Paint set:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Cosmo Cricket. Gansai Tambi Watercolours.

I used the A Lot To Say die to die-cut a panel out of the watercolour paper and spritzed with water. Then I picked up various colours from the paint set with a brush and started adding colour randomly, allowing the water to do most of the work.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Cosmo Cricket. Gansai Tambi Watercolours.

I heat set the speech bubble die-cut and stamped a sentiment from All My Heart with black dye ink. Using Simon Says Stamp Fog ink, I stamped the Punchinella background at a slight angle onto a white card base – this is just the right shade of grey to offset against the colourful die-cut piece.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Cosmo Cricket. Gansai Tambi Watercolours.

I foam mounted the die cut to the card front before adding a few sequins. Be sure to stop by the Neat & Tangled and Cosmo Cricket blogs for more inspiration!

Thanks for looking 😉

