Hey everyone, and happy weekend!

Just popping by to share a card that I’m entering into the Papertrey Ink, 8th Anniversary DT Inspiration Challenge – the colourways and sketches really appealed to me, so I pulled out my (small) supply of PTI goodies to create something based on this:

PTI Sketch
PTI Colour Scheme

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary DT Inspiration Challenge.

I began by stamping the colourful pattern onto the bottom right hand corner of a white card base using the large leaf flourish from Rosie Posie, with inks that matched the colour recipe. I used Simon Says Stamp Doll Pink and Audrey Blue along with My Favorite Things Lemon Drop and Sour Apple.

©Candles in the Garden. Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary DT Inspiration Challenge.

I then die-cut a tag out of white cardstock using Tag Sale 3, and then die-cut a circle from the tag to create an aperture. This was foam mounted to the card base revealing some of the stamped pattern below.

©Candles in the Garden. Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary DT Inspiration Challenge.

The sentiment comes from the Stylish Sentiments: Birthday set and was stamped onto a strip of black cardstock with Versamark ink. I sprinkled with white embossing powder, heat set and cut a little banner tail on one end.

©Candles in the Garden. Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary DT Inspiration Challenge.

I also trimmed out a banner from some kraft cardstock and adhered the sentiment strip on top. This was then mounted to the card front, just over the circle aperture. To finish, I added a few sequins.

©Candles in the Garden. Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary DT Inspiration Challenge.

Thanks for stopping by!

