Hey everyone!

Just popping by to share a clean and simple card I’ve made using Penny Black products.

header

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Penny Black Simplicity Clean and Simple / Inlaid die-cutting.

The preparation for this card may take some time, but trust me, the results are worth it. I began by die-cutting concentric circles out of various coloured card stock using the Circle Layering dies from Tonic.

©Candles in the Garden. Penny Black Simplicity Clean and Simple / Inlaid die-cutting.

This gave me lots of coloured rings, which were then inlaid back into one another onto a piece of scrap white paper, starting with the smallest and working my way out to the largest.

©Candles in the Garden. Penny Black Simplicity Clean and Simple / Inlaid die-cutting.

Once I was happy, I took the Delicate Wings 51-010 die and used it to die-cut the large butterfly out of my concentric circle piece.

©Candles in the Garden. Penny Black Simplicity Clean and Simple / Inlaid die-cutting.

The butterfly was foam mounted to a white card base. I stamped a greeting from the Gratitude 30-105 set with black ink and sprinkled a few sequins around.

©Candles in the Garden. Penny Black Simplicity Clean and Simple / Inlaid die-cutting.

I have lots of rings left, with which I’m wondering what I’ll do 😉

Thanks for stopping by!

