Hello, hello!

It’s the third day of the Neat & Tangled January release, and we are showcasing another love themed stamp set.

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 3 is for Jump Start My Heart and has been designed by none other than the wonderful May Sukyong Park! The set features some cute hearts and jump lead clamps – everything you need to jumpstart your project 😉

Print

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 3. Jumpstart My Heart.

I love creating backgrounds and took the solid heart image from the set and stamped it repeatedly with Doll Pink ink across a piece of white cardstock. Then I stamped over the pink hearts with Red Royal ink using the ‘rock and roll’ technique.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 3. Jumpstart My Heart.

This technique is great because it gives a bit of texture and depth to the stamped image – I didn’t stop there though! For the third impression, I stamped over the hearts with some Delicata Golden Glitz ink, again using the ‘rock and roll’ technique. I found that if I lightly misted the inked up stamp with water, it somehow enhanced the gold – here’s a closeup:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 3. Jumpstart My Heart.

Once dry, I trimmed down the stamped panel and foam mounted to a pearlescent, black card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 3. Jumpstart My Heart.

I stamped the sentiment and a small heart onto a strip of white cardstock and tied a small piece of red twine around the top portion before foam mounting to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 3. Jumpstart My Heart.

And that was it! Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s one large giveaway of all the stamp sets and sequins (not including dies) to be chosen from comments all through the week. All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Friday, 16 January at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for looking 😉

