Hello everyone!

Welcome to the start of January release week for Neat & Tangled!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 1 is for a a couple of gorgeous stamp sets – Be My Valentine, with its gorgeous, handwritten sentiments, and Falling Hearts – a cute stamp that can be used on its own or as part of a larger background! There’s also another fabulous sequin mix called Full of Love, made up of red and pink sequins in different sizes 😉

Be My Valentine Falling Hearts lovemix

Here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 1. Be My Valentine.

This was unbelievably quick to create, even though it has a shaker element. I began by partially stamping the main sentiment from the Be My Valentine set with red ink onto a panel of white cardstock that was slightly smaller than my card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 1. Be My Valentine.

I die-cut a speech bubble out of the panel using one of the dies from Turkey Talk and stamped one of the cute images from Gifts for You onto the card base. I then proceeded to create the shaker by filling it with sequins from the new Full of Love mix.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 1. Be My Valentine.

The whole panel was foam mounted to the card base, revealing the shaker and the stamped image below. I also sprinkled a few sequins onto the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 1. Be My Valentine.

Here’s my second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 1. Be My Valentine.

I created this card by playing with some watercolouring – I find that this can make any handwritten sentiment look awesome! I began by loosely laying down some different colours onto a piece of cardstock and lightly spritzing with water.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 1. Be My Valentine.

Once dry, I stamped the large sentiment from the Be My Valentine set with black ink and then trimming down to a square. I also cut down a couple of pieces of pattern paper to the same size and then layered them altogether before foam mounting to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 1. Be My Valentine.

I stamped one of the smaller sentiments at the bottom of the card front, so the whole thing now reads ‘Will you be my Valentine? (Please)’! I dotted a couple of sequins around the card to finish off.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JAN15 Release - Day 1. Be My Valentine.

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s one large giveaway of all the stamp sets and sequins (not including dies) to be chosen from comments all through the week. All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Friday, 16 January at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

