Hello there,

Thanks for joining me on a very special blog hop, to celebrate the wonderful Paper Crafts and Scrapbooking Magazine. The celebration is bittersweet in that its a swan song in honour of this monolithic, papercrafting institution, which sadly, is closing its doors. Hopefully, you’ve arrived from Lindsay Amrhein’s blog – you’re next stop is Vera Yates.

papercraftshop1

I feel like I have come into this papercrafting world a little late and my experiences with the magazine are limited to say the least. No, I haven’t been published, nor have I been recognised as any kind of idol, but that’s not really what its about…the awesome group of people behind this magazine have the ability to make you believe in yourself in so many ways and encourage you to do better. So to say thank you, I have made this card:

©Candles in the Garden. Paper Crafts and Scrapbooking Magazine blog hop.

The magazine is known for sharing the latest trends, techniques and importantly, what us as papercrafters have made. Shaker cards seem to be all the rage at the moment, and so I thought it was fitting to make one for this blog hop – I created a background panel using various Distress Inks and then stamping over it with images from Penny Black’s Dazzlers set (30-237).

©Candles in the Garden. Paper Crafts and Scrapbooking Magazine blog hop.

I also want to give a massive shout out to Taheerah Atchia, who has been working behind the scenes to organise this blog hop…

Thanks for stopping by 😉

