Hey everyone! Welcome to the start of October release week for Winnie & Walter!

october-no6-INSTA-640

Day 1 is for a couple of cute stamp 3×4 sets: Eat Drink Gingerbread Man and Mini Scenery: The Peppermint Zone. The DT and I are also showcasing the new line of stencils from Winnie & Walter called Creative Screenings! Here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter OCT14 Release. Eat Drink Gingerbread Man.

I took the little peppermint sweet image from Eat Drink Gingerbread Man and randomly stamped it with Versamark ink across a piece of white cardstock. Then I sprinkled on some white embossing powder and heat set.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter OCT14 Release. Eat Drink Gingerbread Man.

I flipped the stamp over and used the back of it to stamp on top of the embossed areas with Delicata Golden Glitz ink. I repeated this process on a scrap piece of cardstock too and but additionally stamped with Festive Berries Distress Ink. These were die-cut out with the smallest circle die in my stash!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter OCT14 Release. Eat Drink Gingerbread Man.

I partially stamped the greeting from the large sentiment in the stamp set and then foam mounted the panel onto a matching white card base. The die-cut circles were then foam mounted on top.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter OCT14 Release. Eat Drink Gingerbread Man.

To finish, I adhered a few sequins with Glossy Accents 😉 For my second card, I used the Scenery: Persuasion Script Creative Screenings stencil:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter OCT14 Release. Scenery: Persuasion Script Creative Screenings.

I began by spritzing various coloured mists onto a piece of cardstock. Once dry, I secured it to a craft mat and laid the stencil on top. I very carefully swiped some Wendy Vecchi Metallic Gold embossing paste over the stencil through the the misted panel below.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter OCT14 Release. Scenery: Persuasion Script Creative Screenings.

I lifted the stencil away and quickly washed it under the tap. Once the panel was dry, the gorgeous colours from the mist were starting to show through the gold embossing paste – the technique is beautifully explained in Britta Swiderski’s video tutorial here!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter OCT14 Release. Scenery: Persuasion Script Creative Screenings.

I trimmed the panel down and foam mounted to a white card base. On a piece of brown pattern paper, I stamped some greetings from the You’ve Got Mail set with Versamark Ink and brushed lightly with Gold Perfect Pearls. This piece was matted to some gold foil metallic cardstock and then foam mounted with some twine to the card.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter OCT14 Release. Scenery: Persuasion Script Creative Screenings.

The possibilities are endless with the new line of stencils from Winnie & Walter – I am already thinking about a Gelli printing session that I want to try and hopefully share with you at a later date 😉

Be sure check out projects from Julie and Shay on the Winnie & Walter blog, along with the rest of the Winnie & Walter talent.

More details can be found here for the chance to win all of the Winnie & Walter October Release!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

