Hello and welcome to the Winnie & Walter and Pretty Pink Posh Blog Hop! Hopefully, you have arrived from Maureen’s blog and after me, you’re next stop is Nichol(This is my second post for today – please scroll down if you’re looking for my Neat & Tangled October Release Day 5 post – thank you!)

bloghop_banner

Today, a bunch of us are combining products from both companies to provide you with a whole heap of inspiration! Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter / Pretty Pink Posh Blog Hop.

This was so unbelievably quick to create (after I’d spent hours thinking about what I was going to come up with!). I created a snow bank using the curved edge die from Stitched Borders 1 and used it as a template to draw a guideline on my card base. Then I took the solid, round image from A Tree for all Seasons and inked it up with some Distress Inks – I spritzed lightly with water before making an impression on the card, as I wanted to make sure I got good transfer…

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter / Pretty Pink Posh Blog Hop.

I randomly stamped the circles in different colours and set aside to dry before stamping over them with the tree image from the same set.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter / Pretty Pink Posh Blog Hop.

Finally, I stamped the small birds in the trees, again all from the same set. I went over all the black stamped areas with the Clear Wink of Stella – looks really sparkly in real life, but I couldn’t get a decent picture! To finish up, I took the snow bank and inked up the edge with some Tumbled Glass, and lined with Silver Wink of Stella.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter / Pretty Pink Posh Blog Hop.

I stamped the sentiment on the snow bank and foam mounted it to the card base. Then I sprinkled a few Sparkling Clear and Metallic Gold sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter / Pretty Pink Posh Blog Hop.

See?! Easy peasy! There are some fabulous goodies up for grabs from both Winnie & Walter AND Pretty Pink Posh. In case you missed a stop, here’s the entire blog hop list – thanks for stopping by!

Pretty Pink Posh blog
Amy Kolling
Gayatri Murali
Heather Pulvirenti
Joni Andaya
Kelly Griglione
Laura Sterckx
Lea Lawson
Leigh Penner
Lisa Elton
Maureen Merritt
Mayuri – << you are here!
Nichol Magouirk
Stacey Schafer
Vanessa Menhorn
Winnie & Walter blog

